bio


Isabel Lerchmüller (*1979)

lives in Bern and works as a freelance musician, flute teacher and creative developer. Besides the regular flute she also plays the alto flute and bass flute as well as different japanese shakuhachi flutes.

Teaching certificate (flute) from the Art College of Berne (Prof. Christian Studler), concert certificate (improvisation) from the Music Academy of Basel (Prof. Walther Fähndrich), jazz studies with flutist Manuel Jaggi and master classes with Matthias Ziegler, Pierre-Yves Artaud, Carsten Eckert, Urs Leimgruber and others.

Apprenticeship with qualification in dancing and movement therapy in Zug. 2011-2013 employed as movement therapist by the Psychiatry of the Solothurner Spitäler.

Advanced training in shakuhachi (japanese flute) with Ueli Fuyûru Derendinger and constant exploration of japanese culture. In 2012, 2013 and 2015 extended stays in Japan.

Isabel mainly performs in the flute-harp duo halbvier and in the sibling-duo Shakulimba, as well as solo artist or as chamber musician in cross-discipline productions. Regularly collaborations with visual artist and dancers. With her group rueckenlage Isabel explores new concert experiences for lying audience.

Instructor of different workshops for children, teenagers and adults in the fields of music and movement.

Isabel is flutist in the Orchestra of Professional Independent Musicians - OPUS Bern.


© 2017 by isabellerchmueller.ch

bio


Isabel Lerchmüller (*1979)

lebt in Bern und arbeitet als freischaffende Musikerin, Querflötenlehrerin und Konzept-Entwicklerin. Sie spielt neben der regulären Querflöte auch die Alt- und Bassquerflöte sowie verschiedene japanische Shakuhachi-Flöten.

Lehrdiplom (Querflöte) an der Hochschule der Künste Bern bei Christian Studler, Konzertdiplom (Improvisation) an der Musikakademie Basel bei Walter Fähndrich. Unterricht bei dem Jazzflötisten Manuel Jaggi und Meisterkurse bei Matthias Ziegler, Pierre-Yves Artaud, Carsten Eckert, Urs Leimgruber u.a.

Zweitausbildung in Zug zur dipl. Bewegungs- und Tanztherapeutin. 2011-2013 als Bewegungstherapeutin in den Psychiatrischen Diensten der Solothurner Spitäler tätig.

Weiterbildung  Shakuhachi (japanische Flöte) bei Ueli Fuyûru Derendinger und konstante Auseinandersetzung mit der Japanischen Kultur. 2012, 2013 und 2015 längere Aufenthalte in Japan.

Isabel tritt hauptsächlich im Flöten-Harfen-Duo halbvier und im Geschwister-Duo Shakulimba  auf, sowie als Solokünstlerin und Kammermusikerin in spartenübergreifenden Produktionen. Regelmässige Zusammenarbeit mit Kunstschaffenden aus den Sparten Tanz und Bildende Kunst. Mit dem von ihr gegründeten Kollektiv rueckenlage erforscht Isabel neue Wege des Konzerterlebens für liegendes Publikum.

Leitung verschiedener workshops für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene in den Bereichen Musik und Bewegung.

Isabel ist Flötistin bei OPUS Bern - Orchester Professioneller Unabhängiger Symphoniker.


© 2017 by isabellerchmueller.ch